A blog about British comics from KRSinc

ALL POINTS BULLETIN: The ZINE cartoonists missing in action… Can you help find them? #5: Dr Adolf Steg

We’re onto part five of the ‘where are they now?’ quest for former cartoonists on The ZINE/Charlotte’s Mag – this time round it’s Dr Adolf Steg.

I know next to nothing about Thee Doktor, except I recall that he (or perhaps even she) was somewhat prolific – loads of his (slash her) stuff piled up in the internment cell at ZINE Towers waiting for publication.

I’m not sure Dr Steg’s artwork needs much describing… Perhaps it would be best to republish Adolf’s own words, as appended to the Jamie Smart post:

I loved contributing to the zine. I still create art in all formats and give it away for free. I also create street art and produce artwork for all sorts of underground people. The mainstream is a piece of shit.

Take it away, Dok!

CLICKEN to EMBIGGEN kthxbai.

3 responses

  1. Pingback: ALL POINTS BULLETIN: The ZINE cartoonists missing in action… Can you help find them? #6: J Marks « Oh lawks, it's…

  2. Well THIS is an interesting series of posts! I’ve found a couple of issues of the Zine on my travels, and these Steg cartoons definitely stand out more than anything else in there. I’ll have to dig them out tomorrow to re-familiarise myself with them – cheers!

    February 14, 2014 at 1:21 am

    • Cheers yourself! This is a bit of an under-utilised blog, keep meaning to work through a pile of comic-related stuff for it, but never seem to have the time…

      But I really like your blog – some really interesting stuff, especially on all those Viz knock-offs that I barely scratched the surface of at the time.

      Keep up the good work!

      February 14, 2014 at 1:25 am

Leave a Reply

